submit complaint
 

 Stay Away

  Tata Docomo  (235)
  Vodafone  (231)
  Airtel  (219)
  Aircel  (155)
  Whaaky.com  (127)
  Snapdeal  (108)
  shopclues.com  (99)
  Timtara.com  (91)
  Reliance  (71)
  BSNL   (68)


Sponsored links

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Complaints & Reviews - without information charging EMI of loan & still no hearing

 

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK,NEW DELHI,DELHI,India

Location: NEW DELHI,DELHI,India
 UMA SHANKAR on 07-06-12
without information charging EMI of loan & still no hearing
Ref: SCB Credit Card No. 4541 XXXX XXXX 0721
Sub: without information charging EMI & still no hearing/solution

Dear Sir

I regret to inform you that I had taken personal loan of Rs. 145000/- for three years on 15th March 2012 on credit card basis. I was told that EMI of the Loan will be paid from April 2012 onwards.

Thereafter, I received only one credit card Statement dated 25.03.2012 for Rs. 6637.63 and I pad made the payment through cheque for Rs. 6638.00 before the due date 16.04.2012.

After that I received below mentioned two credit card statements
1) Dated 25th April 2012 for Rs. 5610.60 for EMI of Loan
2) Dated 25th April 2012 for Rs. 5920.05 for previous month outstanding balance of EMI
{including interest of delay}

After receipt of above credit card statements I talked with customer to rectify the same but they advised to send mail to head.service@sc.com and card.services@sc.com I have sent more than 8-10 emails but they are not giving reply. I received only auto response from your SCB server.

Again I discussed with customer care and he sent my feedback to higher authority but he did not give me any complaint/request number. I have received a call from collection department and explained the complaint to him. He assured me that information would reach in concern department for rectification. But daily I am getting SMS alert for payment.

Now I have received below two credit card statements on 25th May 2012.

1) Dated 25th May 2012 for Rs. 6354.25 for current EMI of Loan {including intt & late payment charges etc for Rs. 749.70}
2) Dated 25th May 2012 for Rs. 6161.70 for previous outstanding balance {including interest etc}
{I will make the payment for correct amount for Rs. 5604.55 & 507.97 which is ok. No interest+delay charges+penalty etc. to be paid}
I am sending my complaint from the beginning of problem but these people are not giving reply now and interest/delay charges increasing timely.
I request you again and again please resolve the problem urgently

Please confirm

Uma Shankar
Mob: 9810472103
 
Share your complaint socially for faster resolution.
 
Direct URL for your complaint to share anywhere:
 
More STANDARD CHARTERED BANK Complaints & Reviews - without information charging EMI of loan & still no hearing complaints
 Standard Chartered Bank - Incorrect Annual Fee Charges
 Standard Chartered bank - Dispute regarding credit card
 Standard Chartered Bank - Credit Card faulty deduction
 Standard Chartered Bank - Cheating on SCB Credit card
 Standard Chartered Bank - "Written Off" Status on my CIBIL Report
 Standard Chartered Bank - Haressment during home loan balance transfer
 Standard Chartered Bank - cheat done by Standard Chartered Bank
 standard chartered bank - Tricked by Standard Chartered Banks Credit Card Department
 standard chartered Bank - Regarding Fault transactio​​n of ATM cash withdrawal of INR 4494.74,89​​89.48 and 17978.95 on 15.05.2012
 Standard Chartered Bank - Personal Loan
 

Post your comment

Your attitude towards complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
 
 
 
Captcha *   CAPTCHA      


Consumer-Court. Consumer Court Forum To Submit Consumer Complaints Online.Website to Submit Complaints Against Company,Product,Service,Agencies.

Consumer court enables consumers to submit there complaints and suggestion regarding any product , company ,bank, bussiness ,compnay government or non goverment organization in India or abroad. write your complaint and track it for mobile,cars,credit card etc.

Now a days number of complaints coming about email, phishing scam etc to stop this type of complaints we need to submit in this portal.

Complaint can be submitted on all products and there services like Mobile(Nokia, Samsung, HTC, Sony ericsson, LG, Blackberry, Micromax, iphone etc), mobile services(Vodafone, Airtel, Uninor, Reliance, Docomo, Idea,Aircel)

Anyone can just submit there complaints by selecting appropriate complaint Category from drop down box Submit Complaints

Major Services Covered and Companies Products: Car & Car Companies, Mobile Phone Handsets, Banks and their service, Travel Agent & problem related to their websites, Mobile Services and much more.