submit complaint
 

 Stay Away

  Snapdeal  (473)
  Vodafone  (436)
  Whaaky.com  (409)
  PAYTM  (282)
  shopclues.com  (279)
  Airtel  (258)
  shopclues  (254)
  Tata Docomo  (246)
  flipkart  (200)
  Aircel  (180)


Sponsored links

Savethedeals.in Complaints & Reviews - Money back

 

Savethedeals.in,Consumer details,India

Location: Consumer details,India
 jai on 12-08-14
Money back
I am also facing this and waiting for their reply and my money.

Please let me know did you get your money?

Thanks,jai
 
Share your complaint socially for faster resolution.
 
Direct URL for your complaint to share anywhere:
 
More Savethedeals.in Complaints & Reviews - Money back complaints
 savethedeals.in - 1730 against 50 rs
 savethedeals.in - fraud
 savethedeals.in - fraudently debited through credit card
 savethedeals.in - charging extra
 Savethedeals.in - Fraudulent Transaction
 Savethedeals.in - Fraud-Signup deduct 1730 rupees
 savethedeals.in - fraud
 savethedeals.in - money
 savethedeals.in - Fruad Mail
 savethedeals.in - detected amount
 

Comments

3 Years ago by Refund my amount (Disagree)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back stop this website who do fraud with public.
3 Years ago by Kunjal Panchal (Agree)
Same problem. I lost my money 1730 INR. I want my money back.
3 Years ago by Parag (Agree)
Same Issue with me. I want my money back INR 1730
3 Years ago by sunita (Neutral)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back
3 Years ago by Akash (Agree)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back
3 Years ago by Gaurav Sinha (Agree)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back
3 Years ago by MANISH KUDTARKAR (Agree)
I have received Email from save the deals regarding Rs.50 for 6 Cinema tickets and they have charged without showing Rs.1730.00 from account (as before deducting nowhere mentioned Rs.1730.00). I need my money back
3 Years ago by Astha (Agree)
I have also been cheated in same manner for rs 1730.i want my money back.plz help me and ban these kind of fraud website.
3 Years ago by Sumit (Agree)
I have been cheated in the same way
it didn't asked even for OTP
3 Years ago by Badrinath (Agree)
same way this site cheated me 1730 rupess, i need my money back pl call me-8056261480
3 Years ago by ANIL MANIK (Agree)
I HAVE ALSO CHEATED AS THE SAME WAY AND I WANT MY MONEY BACK (anilmanik@outlook.com)
3 Years ago by JONATHAN HUDSON (Agree)
I have also been cheated they debit the 1730 from my hdfc credit card can i get the money back
3 Years ago by A Hameed (Agree)
I received the Email from "save the deals" regarding Rs.50 for 6 Cinema tickets and they have charged without showing Rs.1764.60 from my account. I need my money back please. My number is 9940192204
3 Years ago by Geetali Baruah (Neutral)
Fraud!

I received the Email from "save the deals" regarding Rs.50 for 6 Cinema tickets and they have charged without showing Rs.1764.60 from my account. I need my money back please. My number is 9873943351.. I want it backkkkk
3 Years ago by Nagendra (Neutral)
I had shown ad of savethedeals.in website. there was an offer of Rs.50 for 6 Movie tickets. I clicked on link, then I entered the credit card details only, I haven't enter any hdfc credit card Pin or any 3d secure pin but my amount deducted Rs1730 from my account. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction. How can we aware of this fraud activities. Please Solve this complaint, how can be possible this type of wrong debit amount. Do needful for this fraud.
3 Years ago by Rajendra nath kundu (Neutral)
I have faced the same problem. They are chetars. They told that they will give 6 movie ticket bin just Rs.50 but Rs. 1730 have been deducted from my bsmk account. I want my money back. Please take a strong action against this site.
3 Years ago by Prasanth (Agree)
Same issue i faced yesterday(22-08-2014), I received the Email from "save the deals" regarding Rs.50 for 6 Cinema tickets and they have charged without showing Rs.1764.60 from my account. I need my money back and this site should be banned to avoid further cheating the people. My number is 9894689531
3 Years ago by Divya (Agree)
This is fraud website.
3 Years ago by rohit (Agree)
I have also been cheated they debit the 1730 from my hdfc credit card I need my money back.
3 Years ago by Ali (Agree)
SAME EXPERIENCE WITH ME.....
3 Years ago by Mohan (Agree)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back stop this website who do fraud with public.
3 Years ago by Kishor Shinde (Agree)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back stop this website who do fraud with public. At least they should give us the customer care number. so we can confirm the deductions and the ways to get our money back. And now I am afraid of auto renewal of the subscription, because they have my credit card details and I don't know how to prevent them from renew my subscription.
3 Years ago by Geetika (Agree)
I also facing the same problem. I received the same mail from save the deals regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730, i need my money back.
and it will be autorenewed if you didnot unsubscribe it. i did but didn't get my refund yet.
3 Years ago by dilip kumar (Agree)
SAME EXPERIENCE WITH ME.
3 Years ago by Tanaya Chakraborty (Agree)
Same problem...1730 bucks deducted... How to get the money back?
2 Years ago by Khushboo (Agree)
I received e-mail from save the deals regarding Rs.50- 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back stop this website who do fraud with public.
It's annoying
A total fraud site.
2 Years ago by ananya (Agree)
same thing happened to me!!!!
2 Years ago by parv (Neutral)
Cheated in the same way. But I am worried more because if we have not got any OTP then it simply means our card was hacked so in future we can be deducted without even knowing..
2 Years ago by poonam (Neutral)
block the card
2 Years ago by Abhishek NV (Agree)
i Have been cheated in the same way...but i dont think so its going to help us in anyway posting it on any of the consumer forums because as i am seeing this fraud has started on Aug 4th and till date the website is also working and looting more people and neither they have refunded any amount neither any action is taken by any authority....

Now we are in a situation very well known as Helplessness and we would remain in same way....i bet....
2 Years ago by mayank srivastava (Disagree)
I want to contact but not able to talk to costumer executive.....
2 Years ago by whether i will get refund (Agree)
Same was happen and immediately i have made unsubscription to this site, whether now can i get refund if membership fee after deducting system charges as within trail period i cancelled my account?
2 Years ago by Dineshreddy a (Neutral)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 super market free and they have charged me rs1700,i need my money back stop this website who do fraud with public.

Same problem. I lost my money 1700 INR. I want my money back.
2 Years ago by Arti Trivedi (Agree)
Same thing happened with me, please refund my 1700 INR.
2 Years ago by Raghav Mehra (Agree)
I am Raghav from delhi, and I came to this website which was showing that pay Rs 50/- and we will sen you movie tickets vouchers. The amount was showing Rs 50/- on payment page. I did the payment and without asking for OTP the payment cleared and i received a msg from bank that an amount of Rs 1730/- was deducted on your card. This site have charged 1680/- as subscription without showing this information to us. I want money back at any cost. Either return my all money else I have already raised a case for this fraud website. Also, they are showing that Rs 1680/- will be automatically going to deduct...
2 Years ago by Gaurav (Agree)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back stop this website who do fraud with public
2 Years ago by Gaurav (Agree)
How can i stop automatic redemption in future?
2 Years ago by raman sodhi (Agree)
really this is so froud company
2 Years ago by Dheeraj (Agree)
same happen with me
2 Years ago by Anurag (Neutral)
I got This offer too....but I googled it and found this site...thanks guys..and you should always see credibility(read reviews of it) of any site before doing any payement
2 Years ago by Ranjeet (Agree)
I got This offer too....but I googled it and got to know about this fraud site. I also found one more site Savethedeals.sg as Singapore website. This fraud not only in india but worldwide.
2 Years ago by N THULASIDASAN (Agree)
Without my request or interest, there were so many emails to me from "SAVETHEDEALS", saying "I have been selected to enjoy 6 Cinema Tickets for Rs.50/- only. Click on the offer below to enjoy 6 cinema tickets for Rs.50/- only. Hurry up and enjoy the best deals and rewards brought exclusively to me".

When I clicked the "Offer", it asked my card details. Keeping in mind that the cost of tickets Rs.50/- to be paid, I provided card details. But to my surprise, they deducted Rs.1,730/-.

I, therefore, immediately sent email to them requesting to cancel my booking cinema tickets and pay me the amount of Rs.1,730/- immediately. For this, I received a reply that they are experiencing high volume of incoming e-mails. I have to wait till their Customer Service to respond within 5 working days due to overwhelming response. I do not send multiple e-mails to them, otherwise my mails will be read later due to system sorting. If my email is not read after 5 working days, I can send another email to remind them. At the bottom of their reply mail, there was a sentence "My refund request message was acknowledge in reference to case # 13453".

I do not know, what will happen, whether SAVE THE DEALS will be a bonafide and refund Rs.1,730/-.

Hence, this shall be taken into account.

Regards,

N THULASIDASAN.
2 Years ago by Rama krishnam Raju (Agree)
I also got the same offer to my mail but did not paid as i thought there would be some thing fruad in this type of Websites.

Loosing confidence on online websites for this type of issues. need to bang these types of websites.

2 Years ago by Senthil (Agree)
No one is cheated...

Read their terms and conditions.
You would have clicked a checkbox while paying rite.??
There will be a link there. click and read it greedy peoples.. always running after free deals..
They are using your greediness to their advantage.. You will not get back your money that easy..

Always read terms and conditions before signing a deal(free deal).
Otherwise it will happen like this only.

There is no fault with them. It's your fault of not reading their terms and conditions you idiotic goose...

2 Years ago by cnu (Neutral)
dont run after these such blunder offers...arey yaar kon dega aise offers phukat mei...dimag lagoa aur socho aise kuch karne se pehle
2 Years ago by raghu (Agree)
this is the fraud company,once u get sms 1700 u call customer care somebody using my card &send card holder distipute form to ur bank they will refund ur money.
2 Years ago by Asma (Agree)
It is the same ...I have googled it up to check the same when i got the mail but the Google also shows the results at the bottom of the page for which i read the initial results but failed to read the cheat results posted for the website Savethedeals..Please somebody help to recover the amount or suggest what can be done to stop such frauds..And his has been sampant since the past two weeks I Guess
2 Years ago by Ravindran (Neutral)
I received my cash back into my account. Thanks savethedeals team..
2 Years ago by Ravi (Agree)
Without my request or interest, there were so many emails to me from "SAVETHEDEALS", saying "I have been selected to enjoy 6 Cinema Tickets for Rs.50/- only. Click on the offer below to enjoy 6 cinema tickets for Rs.50/- only. Hurry up and enjoy the best deals and rewards brought exclusively to me".

When I clicked the "Offer", it asked my card details. Keeping in mind that the cost of tickets Rs.50/- to be paid, I provided card details. But to my surprise, they deducted Rs.1,730/-.

I, therefore, immediately sent email to them requesting to cancel my booking cinema tickets and pay me the amount of Rs.1,730/- immediately. For this, I received a reply that they are experiencing high volume of incoming e-mails. I have to wait till their Customer Service to respond within 5 working days due to overwhelming response. I do not send multiple e-mails to them, otherwise my mails will be read later due to system sorting. If my email is not read after 5 working days, I can send another email to remind them. ".


After 14 days I received my money back into my account.

Thanks team for refunding me


Regards
G.Ravindran
2 Years ago by (Neutral)
I am Devidas Salve from Pune, and I came to this website which was showing that pay Rs 50/- and we will sen you movie tickets vouchers. The amount was showing Rs 50/- on payment page. I did the payment and without asking for OTP the payment cleared and i received a msg from bank that an amount of Rs 1730/- was deducted on your card. This site have charged 1680/- as subscription without showing this information to us. I want money back at any cost. Either return my all money else I will raise a case for this fraud website.
2 Years ago by Rakesh Bhanushali (Neutral)
I am lucky I cheak firts review from you and decide for no payment
No chance for return money
They are cheater's
Only one way for relaxing hari om
2 Years ago by ANAND (Neutral)
I received e-mail from save the delas regarding rs50 6 cinema tickets free and they have charged me rs1730,i need my money back
2 Years ago by Vikram Bhaskar (Neutral)
I have received the e-mail from EVIANO DISITAL, BARCELONA for baying the 6 cinema tickets in Rs. 50.00 only. When I entered my debit card detail from it for baying the tickets they unauthorized charged Rs. 1730.00. I didn't got any details of transacting amount Rs1730 or completion of transaction, and after some time I received a text msg that the amount got deducted. I want to get revert back of my money of Rs. 1730.00 immediately.
2 Years ago by Karunakar Reddy (Neutral)
My name is Karunakar i was faced same issue with welcome offer super market voucher 1700 and deducted amount 1730 in my credit card.

i have not received any voucher and confirmation email from save the deal. please reversed my money back.
2 Years ago by Sandip Dudhade (Neutral)
I have received Email from save the deals regarding Rs.50 for 6 Cinema tickets and they have charged without showing Rs.1730.00 from account (as before deducting nowhere mentioned Rs.1730.00). I need my money back
2 Years ago by Sandip Dudhade (Neutral)

I am also facing this and waiting for their reply and my money.

Please let me know did you get your money?


sandip
2 Years ago by Pankaj Kumar (Neutral)
Senthil ..thnak you for your negative response above. May you read every-time full terms and conditions of every deal u have. do u know in how many pages the present fraud company deal terms and condition runs? Do you read wholly such T&C. Dont u trust on RBI guideline for OTP.
Pls suggest if there is any option to get refund such amount.
2 Years ago by Nitin Gupta (Agree)
I totally agree with this!!! OTP OR PIN should be asked before deducting any amount from credit/debit card. Mere giving card information should not be used as an authorized transection. More over they did not clear the deducting amount. Seems they have pre plan to cheat people by showing 50rs offer. And yes one should read all the terms and condition before paying online but people did read it and what they understood is 50 rs offer only.
2 Years ago by Sandip Dudhade (Neutral)
I am also facing this and waiting for their reply and my money.

Please let me know did you get your money?

sandip dudahde
2 Years ago by ravinder996 (Agree)
Even i lost Rs.1730 deducted from my credit card...its a fraud website..hey senthil..do you read the terms and conditions which is of 5-10pages of any company. If you loose the amount you'll get to know the pain. Just don't give suggestions here which are not useful.
2 Years ago by Radha Ranjandoss (Agree)
Today unexpectedly 1730 amount has been paid to this site. I am not very sure of this site and want my money back and don’t even know why this amount was deducted from my account Bank: HDFC BANK ACCONT NO 05741050022669, In The Name Of “POS 5326760117687934 EVIANO DIGITAL POS DEBIT. Please Refund My Money As Soon as possible kindly revert back my amount. You have not mentioned anywhere that an amount of Rs.1730 will be deducted immediately .kindly refund my account. in HDFC BANK payment gateway, no otp or 3d secure pin was asked. why this happened for this transaction only Siva 9940042397 ......
2 Years ago by Radha Ranjandoss (Agree)
The Cheated person Details:

Barcelona at POS 5326760117687934 EVIANO DIGITAL POS DEBIT.

They received Rs 1730 from all account through by exclusive advertisement like 6 ticket get Rs 50 /- only. This is cheating only...SIVA
2 Years ago by Radha Ranjandoss (Neutral)
Link:

https://www.showpingdeal.com/iw/bienvenida/

TEL: 910 800 484

Customer care: 900 801 137
2 Years ago by maruthi datta (Agree)
Hi
Please Refund My Money As Soon as possible kindly revert back my amount. You have not mentioned anywhere that an amount of Rs.1730 will be deducted immediately .kindly refund my account

Maruthi
9701228291
2 Years ago by Dayanand Sharma (Agree)
I read the detailed terms & conditions first and then searched about them online. Got these all lucky not paid anything. Beware of such frauds its a Singapore based company with no details about office address or company profile.
2 Years ago by vishwanath ng (Neutral)
Yes i agree same happened to me the amount is deducted
2 Years ago by Geetha N (Neutral)
Hi Guys, please unsubscribe your savethedeals account within 72 hrs and approach the bank to fund reversal. i got the sameway money back.
2 Years ago by ravinder996 (Agree)
Hi Geetha N, with in how many days your money got refunded?? please let us know
2 Years ago by Geetha N (Neutral)
hi, i received after 15 days
2 Years ago by ravinder996 (Neutral)
Hi, below is the response to my email after 5days from savethedeals.com:

Ravinder V
Subject: Refund required immediately
SEP 23, 2014 | 07:58AM UTC
Anika replied:
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your email.

When you register on the website, we don’t charge you immediately.
We ask your bank for a pre-authorization debit for the future membership fees, if you decide to unsubscribe within the 72 hours, this request is automatically cancelled.

This is why you may see a transaction on your bank account.

Your subscription has been cancelled on 2014-09-15.
Please note that you won’t be charged since you were benefiting from a 72 hours trial period.

Please contact your bank so that your pre-authorization will be unblocked.

Thank you.

Yours faithfully
SaveTheDeals Customer Service
2 Years ago by Pankaj Kumar (Agree)
after 10 days I got reply from support@savethedeals.in

"Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your email.

When you register on the website, we don’t charge you immediately.
We ask your bank for a pre-authorization debit for the future membership fees, if you decide to unsubscribe within the 72 hours, this request is automatically cancelled.

This is why you may see a transaction on your bank account.

Your subscription has been cancelled on 2014-09-17.
Please note that you won’t be charged since you were benefiting from a 72 hours trial period.

Please contact your bank so that your pre-authorization will be unblocked.

Thank you.

Yours faithfully
SaveTheDeals Customer Service"
2 Years ago by Radha Ranjandoss (Neutral)
Yes , i received my money today.....siva
2 Years ago by Kallely Paul (Neutral)
YESTERday unexpectedly50+1680= 1730 amount has been paid to this site. I am not very sure of this site and want my money back and don’t even know why this amount was deducted from my account Bank: HDFC BANK ACCONT EVIANO DIGITAL POS DEBIT. Please Refund My Money As Soon as possible kindly revert back my amount. You have not mentioned anywhere that an amount of Rs.1730 will be deducted immediately .kindly refund my account. in HDFC BANK payment gateway, no otp or 3d secure pin was asked.

K O PAUL
2 Years ago by sagar kamble (Neutral)
unexpectedly50+1680= 1730 amount has been paid to this site. I am not very sure of this site and want my money back and don’t even know why this amount was deducted from my account Bank: KOTAK MAHINDRA a/c NO : 9811140240 . Please Refund My Money As Soon as possible kindly revert back my amount. You have not mentioned anywhere that an amount of Rs.1730 will be deducted immediately .kindly refund my account. in KOTAK BANK payment gateway, no otp or 3d secure pin was asked.
2 Years ago by Jagannath Karra (Agree)
Same issue, i have received email on movie tickets. My amount kept on getting deducted for more than 2 months, deactivate the service and refund the amount immediately.
My email id is jags02nice@gmail.com
2 Years ago by NATIONAL JUSTICE COUNCIL (Neutral)
Hi All, I represent National Justice Council(NJC), Barakhamba Road, New Delhi. Anyone who has problem in this case can approach us, since, NJC works on public interest issues. You can submit your complaint in this matter and would be able to take the matter legally, provided, all the victims provide written complaints.


You can write us email at info@nationaljusticecouncil.in or visit our office at 904, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi for further details.

The contact numbers are 011-23355466/477/499

Contact Person: Jagriti
2 Years ago by Jagannath Karra (Neutral)
Siva can you please tell us what is the process of getting the money back

Post your comment

Your attitude towards complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
 
 
 
Captcha *   CAPTCHA      


Consumer-Court. Consumer Court Forum To Submit Consumer Complaints Online.Website to Submit Complaints Against Company,Product,Service,Agencies.

Consumer court enables consumers to submit there complaints and suggestion regarding any product , company ,bank, bussiness ,compnay government or non goverment organization in India or abroad. write your complaint and track it for mobile,cars,credit card etc.

Now a days number of complaints coming about email, phishing scam etc to stop this type of complaints we need to submit in this portal.

Complaint can be submitted on all products and there services like Mobile(Nokia, Samsung, HTC, Sony ericsson, LG, Blackberry, Micromax, iphone etc), mobile services(Vodafone, Airtel, Uninor, Reliance, Docomo, Idea,Aircel)

Anyone can just submit there complaints by selecting appropriate complaint Category from drop down box Submit Complaints

Major Services Covered and Companies Products: Car & Car Companies, Mobile Phone Handsets, Banks and their service, Travel Agent & problem related to their websites, Mobile Services and much more.