submit complaint
 

 Stay Away

  Tata Docomo  (206)
  Airtel  (187)
  Vodafone  (142)
  Aircel  (106)
  Timtara.com  (91)
  BSNL   (56)
  Reliance  (52)
  shopclues.com  (46)
  Timtara  (46)
  kaunsa.com  (45)


Sponsored links

MTS MBlaze Complaints & Reviews - Pathetic Device & Worst Cust Support

 

MTS MBlaze,Bangalore,Karnataka,India

Location: Bangalore,Karnataka,India
 Prabhat on31-10-11
Pathetic Device & Worst Cust Support
Hi Frnds,

Its my humble request to all you guys not to purchase MTS MBlaze. Its the worst product that i have encountered. Speed promised was 3.1 MBPS & it never touched the 1 MBPS mark!!!

I stay in Bangalore RT Nagar area and when i contacted the cust support regarding the speed issue, after all the investigation & waiting period of 15 days they told me that its because of my location i am not getting the 3.1mbps speed. CSR’s dont know what they are talking.Asked me to change the setting from HYBRID to BROADBAND,which didnt make any differencd

please do not purchase this device.
 
Share your complaint socially for faster resolution.
 
Direct URL for your complaint to share anywhere:
 
More MTS MBlaze Complaints & Reviews - Pathetic Device & Worst Cust Support complaints
 MTS MBLAZE - Compliant against am MTS Employee
 mts mblaze - cheating with plans
 MTS mblaze - MTS Number: 9141 - 547098 of account eBill dated 01-12-2013 which till today it has not activated from safe custody.
 MTS MBLAZE - Very Very Slow Speed
 MTS Mblaze - CHANGING OF DUE DATE
 MTS Mblaze - Poor Service after Successful Payment
 MTS MBlaze - MTS cheater, Fraud & Hypocrite Company
 MTS MBlaze - No signal in MBlaze but company refused to give money back
 mts mblaze - incompetence of promises
 mts mblaze - mts very low and continously fluctuating speed
 

Comments

2 Years ago by Aman (Agree)
Yes Please don't buy MTS MBlaze.

-Aman
2 Years ago by Janine (Neutral)
What an awsoeme way to explain this-now I know everything!
2 Years ago by Anuj (Neutral)
It happen to me also.
2 Years ago by viki (Agree)
hi, i agree with the person who has posted. i too regreat for getting such a crap mts connection. PLEASE NEVER BUY THEM
2 Years ago by VARUN (Agree)
I purchased MTS Mblaze as they stated speed will be 3.1 MBPS but since bigining speed was 0.12MBPS
After complaining for a couple of times one of there cuscomer care executive came, taken the screen shots of its speed and told that it will be rectified as he is going to inform the same to there technical team. But for a long time nothing happened.

So there after I cancelled my subscription with MTS and handed over my data card to MTS Executive on 14-feb-12 by paying the outstanding amount till date.
I have not received any calles from MTS in the month of Feb or beginning of the march, then they started calling me saying that my subscription was not cancelled and bill has been generated on my account for the month of march-12.
I insist all you peoples not to buy MTS Mblaze Data card.

Regards,
Varun
9900719096
2 Years ago by mohin k (Agree)
MTS is cheating people
2 Years ago by mohin k (Agree)
PLEASE DONT BUY MTS DATACARD CONNECTION.................ITS PATHETIC
2 Years ago by MTS CustomerService India (Neutral)
Hi Varun,
Thank you for providing the details. We will ensure that our customer support team will contact you.

Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by MTS CustomerService India (Neutral)
Hi Mohin K,
We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.
Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by KAPIL K. DEV (Neutral)
BEFORE BUYING THIS PRODUCT PLEASE ENQUIRE WHETHER YOU ARE LIVING (USING AREA) IN "EVDO REV A" SIGNAL PREMISE. IF NOT YOU WILL GET ONLY 1X SIGNALS AND SPEED WILL BE 144KbPS.
2 Years ago by Robin (Agree)
Hi,
My Request to all,
Please do not Buy MTS as they have the tendency only to cheat people. I had a data card which is not functioning properly. I called up MTS customer service, they don't even know how to troubleshoot. Also when i convinced them that i am a software engineer by profession and i know it is a problem with the device. they told me in a rude way that i have to get it replaced from the service center. When i asked them where is the service center located. they gave me a place near my home. when i went to the place, to my surprise i found out that it was a sales department and they don't perform the servicing at all. now i think it will be the best time to change providers. I have enough of MTS.
2 Years ago by Robin (Agree)
Hi,
My Request to all,
Please do not Buy MTS as they have the tendency only to cheat people. I had a data card which is not functioning properly. I called up MTS customer service, they don't even know how to troubleshoot. Also when i convinced them that i am a software engineer by profession and i know it is a problem with the device. they told me in a rude way that i have to get it replaced from the service center. When i asked them where is the service center located. they gave me a place near my home. when i went to the place, to my surprise i found out that it was a sales department and they don't perform the servicing at all. now i think it will be the best time to change providers. I have enough of MTS.
2 Years ago by MTS CustomerService India (Neutral)
Hi Robin,
We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.
Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by MTS Customer Service India (Neutral)
Hi Varun,
As per our records, the customer service team had contacted you. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.'
Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by Vidya (Agree)
Hello folks,

Please do not buy MTS DATACARD, above said words are true.. The service is ridiculous. I called up MTS customer service, they have promised me saying it will get activated within 24hrs but that was really pathetic since one month device it ideal with me without activation. They have given nearly 10 executives no. saying they are not the right person to resolve the issue... Till date it is not rectified.

PLEASE DONT BUY MBLAZ DATACARD CONNECTION.................ITS PATHETIC....

--
Vidya
2 Years ago by Shruthi (Agree)
Hello,
I too strongly agree with the above mentioned scenarios,since ihave faced the same case.Their service was working good for 2months.Later i am unable to work.And the customer service does not serve the purpose,since they dunno how to troubleshoot.They have only three ways to trouble shoot delete recent and temp files,reinstall MBlaze,change hybrid stuff.
My sincere request please DONT WASTE PENNY ON MTS DATACARD.
2 Years ago by MTS Customer Service India (Neutral)
Hi Vidya,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your Contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.

Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by MTS Customer Service India (Neutral)
Hi Shruthi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your Contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.

Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by Sujata Iyer (Agree)
Hey Guys,

What said above is 110% true MTS sucks and their customer service sucks more, i have a list of names of MTS Customer Care Rep, Supervisor and Nodal Officer for Bangalore none of them were helpful, i purchased a MTS prepaid Data card connection on 6th Dec 2011. MTS disconnects my service on the 3 of Feb after i recharge the card for 999, when called customer service they say that it was been disconnected due to address validation, where in i work for HP in EC 2, when i purchased a HP laptop i gave the authorized dealer my address and ID proof for the MTS connection after 2 month they realized that my documentation is not been validated, after talking to Rahul Chawan (to be said Supervisor) he activated my card again on the 25th Feb (which is almost 20 days of no internet connection even after recharging), on the 5th of March the service was disconnected again, i called MTS and spoke to Rahul who said that he would activated it immediately, his immediate ment on the 28th March, where in i spoke to him on 6th March. In between this I spoke to a MTS nodal Officer in Bangalore name Vinita, Prajeet and many more people. I also sent a mail to the Higher Official of MTS with no response, i have wasted 2000 for 2 MTS connection one for me and one for my friend, both of us had the same issue. The Customer Service Sucks, The Supervisor sucks, The Nodal Officer sucks and above all the Higher Managerment sucks big time
2 Years ago by Sujata Iyer (Agree)
............continuation of the pervious message..................................My Number is 9845613251/8...........My only need is to give the data card back and get my money which i have paid to MTS for no reason
2 Years ago by MTS CustomerService India (Neutral)
Hi Sujata Iyer,
We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for providing the details. We will ensure that our customer support team will contact you.
Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by chandu (Agree)
MTS is realy a pathetic device to use it.I have data plan that realy not working and even it can't start up if started it will be disconnect after some time so that i need to again plug out the device and need to plug in this makes me really useless device to suffer the net connection so please beware of this mts its really a cheating plan
2 Years ago by Vinay (Agree)
I totally agree. The device is absolutely worthless. It takes 10-15 minutes to watch a 2 minute video on YouTube. I have contacted customer care several times regarding the pathetic speed. Each time I get a message the issue is resolved but to no avail. My speed dropped even though the usage limit was not reached on the connection log. They told the log does not show the actual usage and there isn't a place to track the usage. So we end up reaching the limit even before that mark appears on the connection log. The service is ridiculous. These people are a bunch of cheaters. Please never ever opt for MTS MBlaze.
2 Years ago by MTS Customer Service India (Neutral)
Hi sujata iyer,

as per our records, the customer service team tried contacted you but your number was not reachable.Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

Regards
mts customer service india
2 Years ago by Punit (Agree)
I also have equally disgraceful experience. There is hardly any network in my device and speed is not even 5kbps. Within one hour of activation, I registered my complain and since then it has been more than a week, and nothing happened. All their customer care representatives, dealer, agents, web email representatives are speaking exactly same language that company cannot do anything. A product once sold means sold and company doesn't ensure any kind of services to its customers.

Please see http://www.consumer-court.in/index.php?complaint=1492&comment=true
2 Years ago by Raj Shankar (Agree)
Yes,
I agree.
2 Years ago by MTS CustomerService India (Neutral)
Hi Punit,
We are not getting any response from your contact number.Please specify your alternate contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.

Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by Divakant Pandey (Agree)
Please do not go for MTS.
It's the worst device I have ever used...
They promised for the speed of 3.1 Mbps but am struggling to browse the normal websites only.
Worst Device and Service.
2 Years ago by MTS CustomerService India (Neutral)
Hi Divakant Pandey,
We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your Contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.
Regards
MTS Customer Service India
2 Years ago by Sam Abraham (Agree)
Guys, go for BSNL after checking with them. contact some one or search in net and unlock your datacard and use BSNL ruim card after fixing a sim card slot in your datacard if you don't have one inside. They charge 350 to activate it. and you need to pay 850 if you want unlimited connection. If signals and speed are good, go for their unlimited plan paying 850, that's the only true unlimited plan. With MTS you pay 1000 rupees for 10Gb unlimited plan and the speed will be down to 154kbps once it touches just 6-7Gb and the speed will be 20-35 kbps once your download reaches 8-9 Gb. They will never let you download more than 11 Gb in a month. For that you need to keep the computer and download 24 hours a day. For 1000 rupees if you are unable to download even 15 Gb in a month what's the use of such a connection. My Tata Docomo gprs connection is now faster than my mts datacard. The best part is that this people never respond to your complaints.
2 Years ago by Sam Abraham (Agree)
What they say is 3.1Mbps is the maximum speed they offer. As they are not mentioning the minimum speed it can be even 0 kbps, so you can't blame them. Speed will be 154kbps after 10Gb download for 999 plan. But 154kbps is the maximum and as they are not mentioning the minimum speed it can be from 0-154kbps. This is the way this people cheat us. They never mention what is the minimum speed for a datacard broadband connection and our government has no rule regarding that for datacard broadband. And we are paying for the datacard, so datacard is ours and we have all the right to use it with other operators. I am going to use BSNL from next month onwards as I need at least 15-20Gb download per month. With BSNL we can easily have that by just paying 850 per month.
2 Years ago by Gaurav Kumar (Agree)
This is my recent experience with MTS Mblaze. After being a loyal customer to them, this bad experience got me to the edge and has made me think about other service providers. I have put up a complaint regarding MTS on this website... lets see the results.

I had recharged my MTS Mblaze data card after consulting MTS CSR with the amount of Rs. 1298/- on Saturday, 1st Sep., 2012. I was receiving low speed, whereas i should be receiving high speed, so i complained regarding it to their Customer Care and they took down the complaint and provided me with the complaint number (C1248440305). I was promised to get the issue fixed within 4 hrs and start receiving high speed. My issue has not been fixed, moreover i haven't received any response from MTS team. I have called them several times over the past 3 days, but all they say is we working on it and do not provide proper response. When i request them to transfer the call to their supervisor, then they say that no Supervisor / Team leader / Floor Manager / Manager is present there. I am still not receiving high speed as promised.
2 Years ago by Gaurav Kumar (Agree)
Also, when i tried calling their Nodal officer's and Appellate's number on Monday, 3rd Sep., 2012, it was switched off throughout the day.

This network speed issue resulted in me not being able to do any of my work over the weekend.

Thanks MTS!!!!!!!!
1 Year ago by arjuna (Agree)
yes the device , service and the promise on the plan every thing is a problem ,
in my case after having the above problem i requested to disconnect , they didnt disconnect and after one and half month they sent a bill for me to pay for around two months.
very pathetic

Arjuna
1 Year ago by Naveen Krishnamurthy (Agree)
Hi,

I Echo all those complaints mentioned here. This happened to me today where i got a bill of 711.57 Rs for 6 days. Here is the senario:

25th - connection was activated with wrong plan by the executive. (555 plan rather than 444)
28th received a call from MTS to explain the plan then i realized this was wrong and put a request to change the plan to (444)
1st Bill is generated to a total of 711.51/-
Bill received on 9th.
Bill Break up:
Tariff Plan: 85.01
Usage Charges: 548.24 (1371 * 40 ps = 548.24/Rs)
Tax: 75.99+1.52

9th - Called customer care for verification:

After a long discussion he came to a conclusion that the free usage was supposed to me 238 from 29th till 31st.
and extra usage was 1047*40Ps=418/-Rs.

even after explaining all these agent kept insisting that the bill was correct. Please note all these number shown are given from the executive.

E-log on my MBlaze software shows 1,138,409 usage that is totally for the month.

Niether executive's data nor the bill data nor the e-log data match.

Please call me if you really wish to resolve this for me.

Thanks
Naveen
9742227105
1 Year ago by Raj (Agree)
hi this is raj i have taken smartphone in mts but now i feel y i taken connection from mts. MTS is very big cheating company in India pls dont pay amount in any outlet in bangalore no one is paying properly c i payed amount of 1726 month of oct 12th but that mts guys disconnect my connection without having connection they generated bill of 1721 on nov i paid on dec 6th but my connection is still in disconnection only they r asking rs 630 now still my connection is disconnection PLEAS DONT TRUST MTS IF U WANT TO MAKE A CALL USE 1rs COIN PHONE ITS BETTER DONT TRUST MTS ALL R CHEATING PEOPLE ( i raised compliant i sent more than 10 mails to customer care and i called to customer care executive no one is perfect all r cheating guys dont buy any product frm MTS)
1 Year ago by Avinash (Agree)
I m also facing speed issues.When i contacted customer care they told executive will come and he will call you before coming.
I received a call and he says i m near by and i m coming in half hour.I told him i m in office u can come tomorrow.
He never came.When i contacted again,customer care executive says u have to book complaint again.
These people think everybody except MTS executives are free,they do not work.
I know nothing will change but i m doing my bit.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
i m in bangalore n my MTS Mblaze no. is 9138018466(Haryana circle)
thank u
11 Months ago by JC (Neutral)
MtS is the worst connection ever.........pathetic network....pathetic customer service........ gonna inform everybody to stop using mts.....
11 Months ago by MVThakar (Agree)
Guys, I also agree, MTS MBlaze is the worst ISP I've ever experienced.
DON"T GO FOR MTS; NEVER!

Speed is very poor, never goes upto 350 KB/sec.
Customer care executives don't have enough technical knowledge!
That's disgusting.
10 Months ago by shiva (Agree)
The speed is very poor, not able to connect in Andhra pradesh
7 Months ago by Mohammed Althaf Shah (Agree)
Hi Frnds,

Its my humble request to all you guys not to purchase MTS MBlaze. Its the worst product that i have encountered. Speed promised was 3.1 MBPS & it never touched the 1 MBPS mark!!!

Me and a friend of mine bought the dongle together. They promised the data-card will get activated within 2 days but it took 1 week to get activated for me and for my friend it got activated on the second day but he had connectivity issue
1. The data-card connects once in 5 times
2. speed is less then 4kbps.
3. Repeatedly the device goes in sleep indication.

When contacted customer care they told us all silly reasons to clear the cache, Cookies. Being an software Engineers we know the cache and cookies dosent make any issue to the connectivity.

We both stay in Bangalore I'm in Shiaji Nagar area and He's in Madivalla. Later again contacted the cust support regarding the speed issue, after all the investigation & waiting period of 25 days the Network engineer finally came to madivalla and told me that the network is very poor and not receving they need to install some patch on their side and need to test again.
I asked them to cancel my dongle and refund the money(As they have promised money back). Now they are playing games with me saying when i contacted the manager of the sales person he told sales person will take care of this issue and he will refund it, but when i contact that sales person he told that his manager told me he will contact me.


Please do not purchase this device.

1st time ever i brought a product without reading its review. Greatest mistake of my life.
3 Months ago by Githu George (Agree)
I've had really horrible experience with the MTS. Since the day I bought it, the mode on my dongle is set to HSD. And even after paying 1200 bucks for recharge the best speeds I've gotten are about 150 kbps dl speed or so. Everybody else has the Hybrid mode. I checked with the customer care and their response was that I supposedly live in an area where only that mode is availalbe. BUT the thing is When i bought it I checked with the MTS people (I bought it from the MTS campaign people that came to my college -which itself is located opposite my PG) and they said everything would be fine, and I should be getting good speeds. I can't myself set to hybrid mode or something because its set to Automatic, and other options are not available.Also everybody elsein the area that use MTS including others using different dongle in my own house gets Hybrid mode, but I get just HSD. When I told that to the Customer Care, they don't respond clearly at all.

Even with such low speeds (which itself is just unfair) i still continued, because Iwas still getting about 50-100kbps atleast (note this is the 3G speed- when on the 2G side it drops to 2-3kbps average)

Then one time I had recharged the 12 Gb pack + unlimitedd 2G, and since I really needeed to get some work done, i recharged with 248 rupees for 1Gb. The recharge wen through i got a message that also saying that I am now on the 3G network, but speeds never improved. What was the pooint then of wasting that money?I already had the same pathetic speed as part of unlimited 2G.
Pathetic device. Evern worse Customer Care. Never buy any of their products. Thinking of switching to BSNL or Tikona Broadband.
@ Custmer Care My phone number is 8892132043.
2 Months ago by Sayantan (Disagree)
NEVER BUY MTS MBlaze data card- fraud on data uses

I bought a MTS MBlaze data card and the company told me that the unused data would be carried forward to the next month with an additional recharge. However, even after using it for just 6GB (the limit is 10GB), I did not get it carried forwarded.

When I called, MTS, the representative says that I have used all my data limit. when!! I last 1 minute? What does MTS think of its users?

My request to all, is please DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. They attract people by making false claims and then do not deliver it!

Worst experience. Going to change it soon.
2 Weeks ago by Santosh B (Agree)
Hi. i put a complaint on 3rd that USB not recognized error reported.. their call center guy gives complain no APR/2462 and a service center no and address at marathalli.. on going there i found its a sale centre and not a service center. he gave another no of indiranagar service centre.. which i called and they say its micromax centre. the call centre doesnt have propee info on their service centers. sad waste of time. need immediate action else only option is to disconnect and switch to another. my no 9986072268

Post your comment

Your attitude towards complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
 
Display Name
 
 
Captcha *   CAPTCHA      


Consumer-Court. Consumer Court Forum To Submit Consumer Complaints Online.Website to Submit Complaints Against Company,Product,Service,Agencies.

Consumer court enables consumers to submit there complaints and suggestion regarding any product , company ,bank, bussiness ,compnay government or non goverment organization in India or abroad. write your complaint and track it for mobile,cars,credit card etc.

Now a days number of complaints coming about email, phishing scam etc to stop this type of complaints we need to submit in this portal.

Complaint can be submitted on all products and there services like Mobile(Nokia, Samsung, HTC, Sony ericsson, LG, Blackberry, Micromax, iphone etc), mobile services(Vodafone, Airtel, Uninor, Reliance, Docomo, Idea,Aircel)

Anyone can just submit there complaints by selecting appropriate complaint Category from drop down box Submit Complaints

Major Services Covered and Companies Products: Car & Car Companies, Mobile Phone Handsets, Banks and their service, Travel Agent & problem related to their websites, Mobile Services and much more.