submit complaint
 

 Stay Away

  Snapdeal  (469)
  Vodafone  (431)
  Whaaky.com  (406)
  shopclues.com  (276)
  PAYTM  (269)
  Airtel  (258)
  Tata Docomo  (246)
  shopclues  (242)
  flipkart  (192)
  Aircel  (179)


Sponsored links

Indiatimes Shopping Complaints & Reviews - Order cancelled

 

Indiatimes Shopping,India

Location: India
 sachin on 06-01-12
Order cancelled
Hi, Indiatimes shipping cancelled 1000+ orders of lemon mobile. without any confirmation. they are listing item on their site without checking stock or they are wasting consumers time.

I request please take action on www.shopping.indiatimes.com
 
Share your complaint socially for faster resolution.
 
Direct URL for your complaint to share anywhere:
 
More Indiatimes Shopping Complaints & Reviews - Order cancelled complaints
 indiatimes shopping - Defective mobile delivered
 Indiatimes Shopping - payment refund
 Indiatimes Shopping - payment refund
 Indiatimes Shopping - Mobile delivers without accessories.
 Indiatimes Shopping - Mobile Problem
 Indiatimes Shopping - Refund not received
 Indiatimes Shopping - product is partially received under
 indiatimes shopping - broken pieces of plastic sent instead of a cellphone
 Indiatimes Shopping - fraud delivery of pkg
 indiatimes shopping - Refund not done after order cancellation
 

Comments

5 Years ago by Desibaba (Agree)
They are doing it very regularly! Take order, Dont Ship the product & refund money after a month.
5 Years ago by sachin (Agree)
My Order : 300​00041545 which was cancelled
5 Years ago by vinod (Agree)
My order no 30000042054 was also cancelled. how can they cancel the order with out any intimation to consumer.
5 Years ago by Anant (Agree)
These guys cancelled my order as well for no reason.
Order# 30000042496
They state that the product is out of stock.
If it was out of stock then why did they list the product.
Secondly, out of stock means that they must have shipped a few items before.
But if you trace the transactions, not even a single phone has been shipped.
Then how can it go out of stock ??
These guys are just collecting people's data.
IF NO ACTION IS TAKEN AGAINST THIS SITE, I AM LAUNCHING A FIR AGAINST THEM.
@ ConsumerCourt : Please look into this matter ASAP.
Almost 200 people have suffered from this
5 Years ago by Sagar (Agree)
My Order : 30000042385 which was cancelled too and not intimated.
5 Years ago by baadshah (Agree)
My order # 30000041578 was cancelled, by indiatimes without any prior intimation.
5 Years ago by Just 4 u (Agree)
Total fake and fraud site.....such sites should be banned....they just collect data by lucrative listings....& then cancel orders saying that product is out of stock!!!
Such practices they do very often....they have cancelled my 3 out of total 3 orders placed!!!
5 Years ago by Ritesh (Agree)
My order #30000024569 was cancelled without any reason.They dont even care to inform the customer if the order is cancelled.Strong action should be taken again such sites.
5 Years ago by shoper (Disagree)
these all guys are taking dis advantage of loop holes in web sites
my question to them is will they sale there products like it
5 Years ago by Ritesh (Agree)
My order #30000024569 was cancelled without any reason.They dont even care to inform the customer if the order is cancelled.Strong action should be taken again such sites.
5 Years ago by RItesh (Agree)
"these all guys are taking dis advantage of loop holes in web sites
my question to them is will they sale there products like it"

If they cant hire the expert website developer then its not the customer fault.This is a cheap marketing policy adopted by these websites to get in the users and then simply cancel the product because they know that people in India dont have anytime to sue them.
If at all there is a loop hole in the site then why do they realise after 24 hours.They should identify it right away and correct the issue.
5 Years ago by Nirav (Agree)
My 3 orders #30000041683, #30000041677, #30000041666 cancelled without giving any reason.. they are intentionally doing this again and again and earns interest of buyers money by not refunding them even after 15-20 days.
If they are saying that its out of stock than i am sure they haven't send the product to even 10 person. and why you are selling for 2-3 days if it is OOS.
Why are you not change your software and make it proper. Its matter of so many people's money.
They must give compensation for loss of time, money and mental stress to people.
5 Years ago by Just 4 u (Agree)
Total fake and fraud site.....such sites should be banned....they just collect data by lucrative listings....& then cancel orders saying that product is out of stock!!!
Such practices they do very often....they have cancelled my 3 out of total 3 orders placed!!!
5 Years ago by Sunny (Agree)
***My order : Order No. 30000041585 ****
was also cancelled. Ban that site.
5 Years ago by bbg (Agree)
shopping.indiatimes.com is the shopping site with all possible technical/intentional error.
5 Years ago by Priyo (Agree)
My order 30000041673 has been canceled. The payment was through credit card.

Indiatimes should be ashamed. Each time they are canceling orders. So why are they running the shopping site? In spite of placing this order much earlier before it displayed "OUT OF STOCK", they have canceled due to OOS. Have they honored any order for this mobile?

Even till date I didn't get my refund for my other order 30000024928 placed on 20 Dec, 2011, but they have closed the complaint 51054 without giving me any refund/resolution in spite of sending several mails / writing on facebook wall.
5 Years ago by Priyo (Agree)
My order 30000041673 has been canceled. The payment was through credit card.

Indiatimes should be ashamed. Each time they are canceling orders. So why are they running the shopping site? In spite of placing this order much earlier before it displayed "OUT OF STOCK", they have canceled due to OOS. Have they honored any order for this mobile?

Even till date I didn't get my refund for my other order 30000024928 placed on 20 Dec, 2011, but they have closed the complaint 51054 without giving me any refund/resolution in spite of sending several mails / writing on facebook wall.
5 Years ago by ravi (Agree)
My Order #30000041955 Got canceled.
5 Years ago by Ketan (Agree)
Cancelled my order with out any intimation. Before cancellation of my order the status was verified, how come verified? These many unhappy customers for this site. Much needed attention.
Pioneers of shopping. This is your tag line! Please change it too pioneers of cheaters and thugs.
5 Years ago by Shyam (Agree)
My orderid # 30000042080 cancelled reason stated by indiatimes that the product went out of stock.
5 Years ago by Ankit (Agree)
indiatimes.com has cancelled my order no.30000041923 at their own will. they are cheating the customers.they did not even care to call fr cancellation, when i wanted to check the order status i found it cancelled and it was verified for the first two days. the site should be banned from doing online retail business. they are not at all professional and just take all the customers for a ride.
5 Years ago by Bhubesh (Agree)
Order No. 30000040817 is cancelled due to poor service of India Time shopping. Request consumer court to take action in this matter
5 Years ago by Salman Ali (Agree)
They have cancelled my order too
5 Years ago by Naresh (Agree)
Worst site ever. Cancelled my order too.
5 Years ago by gaurav (Agree)
cancelled my 4 orders in 1 month...didnt get any refund till now...its more than 1 month now.....
5 Years ago by vikas (Disagree)
i ordered lemon m1 mobile from shopping.indiatimes.com on 3rd jan2012. through COD. my order number was 30000041740 . but yesterday they cancelled my order without ne reason (actually i ame also one of the around 200 ppl whose order got cancelled). they should be severly punished. the websites considers that they can do ne thing to the consumers . i am going to file an FIR against them not becoz i want tht bloddy mobile but to teach them a lesson .
AND REALLY MEAN IT.
5 Years ago by nazar (Agree)
Order ID: 30000041630 cancelled due to poor service of Indiatimes shopping. Request consumer court to take action in this matter
5 Years ago by MANOJ KUMAR (Agree)
These guys cancelled my order as well for no reason.
Order# 30000042522
They state that the product is out of stock.
If it was out of stock then why did they list the product.
Secondly, out of stock means that they must have shipped a few items before.
But if you trace the transactions, not even a single phone has been shipped.
Then how can it go out of stock ??
PLEASE TAKE SOME ACTION
5 Years ago by varun (Agree)
Order No. 30000042179 cancelled without reason
5 Years ago by Vijay (Agree)
i ordered 3 mobiles at indiatimes shopping site,i received a call from customer care that he cancelled all order due to un available of stock
if stock is notavailble y they booked order? we lost the vauable time
i mailed to indiatimes shopping and requested send atleast on mobile till now no reply from them
i heared that a single phone has been shipped

WASTE Site
never purchase in this site

Anybody put a case on this site
5 Years ago by Shrikanth (Agree)
ndiatimes is a big joker,
Intentionally put products at unbelievable rates and trap ur money. Neither they refund nor they deliver.
Never gonna shop again from them even if they give stuffs for free.
Bullshit is the word for them.my order was cancelled (30000041807)
5 Years ago by sunny agarwal (Agree)
yes they cancel all the order .
i dont now y? they cheat with consumer .
they should realy want a good lesson from consumer so that they cant do these type of frauds in future .
its a complete fraud as they use the money in other investment for a week,for a month .
mine ordered too cancel
sunny agarwal
09215900688
5 Years ago by Rajesh kumar (Agree)
They also cancelled my order too..
Paid via debit card..Indiatimes is a scam site..They cancel the order without any reason.
they never have stock.
My order no is 30000042220..Which was of Lemon MU1 mobile ..
They says they don't have stock.
Why they list the items if they don't have the stock..
Worst shopping site on the internet..
Indiatimes shopping is a cheater.
They are wasting customer time .

Please take action against them.
5 Years ago by kishwar (Agree)
they cancelled my order no 30000041915. still amount not refunded even after 5 days
5 Years ago by VIKAS (Agree)
My order also cancelled with any reason, ordered Date: 3rd Jan 2012
order no : 30000042188,
product: B749943 - Lemon MU1
status : Verified.

Order has been cancelled without reason and information on 6th Jan.
This is ridiculous and intolerable that indiatimes shopping sort of fraud website not only rupture confidence of users on e-com websites but also worn out the name of such a prestigious group “IndiaTimes”
5 Years ago by Ankit Saxena (Agree)
I also ordered for 1 mobile Lemon MU1 (1)
Order No. 30000041858

No intimation, No reason, nothing. Just gimmick to increase number of hits on their website via which they take indirect advantage.
5 Years ago by geetansh (Agree)
Order:30000041812
my order also cancelled without informing me n when i complained to them on their facebook page they blocked me now i cant even write there.
do smthng about them.
5 Years ago by Order ID: 30000041607 (Agree)
this website is big cheater, they take orders and spend our money and than cancel order and refund it after one month............. BIGGEST CHEATERS AND FRAUDS................ONLINE. BAN THEM ONLINE AND SUSPEND THEM.................................
5 Years ago by shoper (Disagree)
all complaints by cheaters
5 Years ago by ramesh (Agree)
my order also cancelled without informing to me , previously also so many orders cancelled
5 Years ago by Upkar Rai (Agree)
They cancelled my order .
Order# 30000041536
They state that the product is out of stock.
If it was out of stock then why did they list the product.
5 Years ago by RAM SHARMA (Agree)
MY 2 ORDERS THEY CANCELLED EVEN AFTER VERIFYING THE ORDER, PURE BUNCH OF CHEATERS
5 Years ago by 30000042535 (Agree)
Order No. 30000042535
Order No. 30000042523
both of my orders cancelled without informing me.indiatimes shopping site is biggest fraud company.please take strict action against these cheaters.
5 Years ago by Sunil Lekhwani (Agree)
My order was cancelled too. That too without intimation.
5 Years ago by MY 3 ORDERS CANCELLED (Neutral)
ALL MY 3 ORDERS CANCELLED
30000042395,42339,42304
KINDLY TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE FRAUD SITE.
5 Years ago by KOUSHIK (Agree)
Same is the case with me too. Now they say that they are refunding the money by D.D. but I have not received it yet. My payment mode was Credit Card so why cant they refund the money by transfer. Sites like these should be banned.
5 Years ago by Prasad (Neutral)
Order No.30000041679 cancelled without reason
5 Years ago by Manoj (Agree)
Hi,

I placed a order for Samsung galaxy ace duos(Order# 30000112462 ) on 28-Feb-2012, When I placing page was dectating that it will be delivered till 07-Mar-2012. but still it is not

delivered. I have checked the status on my order section but still the order status is "to be shipped" which I am seeing from the very first day of placing my order.

Customer care service of indiatimes is very poor, I have placed this order because Indiatimes is a big brand but this kind of fraud was not supposed by a big brand.

Because of such kind of fraud companies people can't trust on online shopping. If I will not get my order in next 2 days then I will go for consumer court.
5 Years ago by Naveen C (Agree)
I am 100% sure that this indiatimes shopping website is a fraud. i have a terrible experience with them. Please someone take action and put an end to their fraud.
5 Years ago by Dibueng (Neutral)
Yes I agree
5 Years ago by vinay garg (Agree)
they did same with me

thats how they lure innocent customers

Beware

4 Years ago by P SHah (Agree)
11000000000000 % Agreed for every complaints.
THESE FRAUDS SHOULD BE HANGED TO DEATH FOR CHEATING WITH EVERY CUSTOMERS & WASTING THEIR TIME.
3 Years ago by Daniel (Neutral)
right now mr modi is getting baennd for corruption and tax dodging.well mumbai bomb ai indians, see how u cant win. lets have Lahore Badshahs in the Champions League
3 Years ago by nirav (Agree)
Totaly agree with you guys as i also had a very bad experience of delivering defective product and didnt respond afterwards.
3 Years ago by Harish (Agree)
India Times Shopping should be banned from online shopping as they sell low quality products .
3 Years ago by AB (Agree)
I cancelled my T-shirt order since the confirmation did not show the size ordered within 5 mins of placing the order. Their phone executive called me to confirm that I wanted to cancel. Yet they shipped my order. Ridiculous.
2 Years ago by ganesh03k (Agree)
I ordered Diwali sweets they took money but didn't send the product , I have called them many times they are just taking complaint number but doing nothing.

Guys any one got positive result from consumer court first time I have filed my complaint on it?
2 Years ago by NATIONAL JUSTICE COUNCIL (Neutral)
Hi All, I represent National Justice Council(NJC), Barakhamba Road, New Delhi. Anyone who has problem in this case can approach us, since, NJC works on public interest issues. We have received huge number of complaints in this matter and would be able to take the matter legally, provided, all the victims provide written complaints.


You can write us email at info@nationaljusticecouncil.in or visit our office at 904, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi for further details.

The contact numbers are 011-23355466/477/499

Contact Person: Jagriti
With Regards

Post your comment

Your attitude towards complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
 
 
 
Captcha *   CAPTCHA      


Consumer-Court. Consumer Court Forum To Submit Consumer Complaints Online.Website to Submit Complaints Against Company,Product,Service,Agencies.

Consumer court enables consumers to submit there complaints and suggestion regarding any product , company ,bank, bussiness ,compnay government or non goverment organization in India or abroad. write your complaint and track it for mobile,cars,credit card etc.

Now a days number of complaints coming about email, phishing scam etc to stop this type of complaints we need to submit in this portal.

Complaint can be submitted on all products and there services like Mobile(Nokia, Samsung, HTC, Sony ericsson, LG, Blackberry, Micromax, iphone etc), mobile services(Vodafone, Airtel, Uninor, Reliance, Docomo, Idea,Aircel)

Anyone can just submit there complaints by selecting appropriate complaint Category from drop down box Submit Complaints

Major Services Covered and Companies Products: Car & Car Companies, Mobile Phone Handsets, Banks and their service, Travel Agent & problem related to their websites, Mobile Services and much more.